Seasons of Grace Series

I recently finished the series by Beverly Lewis called Seasons of Grace. It is a story of an Amish woman who one morning leaves her family in search of a child she gave up for adoption many years ago. No one but her and her parents know about this child. Lettie Byler is married and has 4 other children. Her family is turned upside down by her leaving and not knowing what was happening. In the mean time an Englisher has come to Lancaster county in search of Natural treatments for Cancer.  There are 3 books in this series and where one ends the next one picks up. The series is wonderful and well written…..I couldn’t put the books down……the books are well researched as far as Amish ways and religion. Beverly Lewis truly portrays the Amish life and also shows how everyone is human and fall short.


1 Comment

Filed under book reviews

One response to “Seasons of Grace Series

  1. I have to agree that in each of Beverly Lewis’ books that I have read she does a great job portraying the Amish lifestyle. Seasons of Grace was a change for me as the other Lewis series I have read have usually centered around a child or young person and their struggles with relationships, joining their church. This series was based on the mother more than her children and I found that different and interesting.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s