A Most Unsuitable Match by Stephanie Grace Whitson

I received this book from Bethany House Publishers free for my honest opinion of this book.

Book Description:
An unlikely attraction occurs between two passengers on a steamboat journey up the Missouri River to Montana…
She is a self-centered young woman from a privileged family who fears the outdoors and avoids anything rustic. He is a preacher living under a sense of duty and obligation to love the unlovable people in the world. She isn’t letting anything deter her from solving a family mystery that surfaced after her mother’s death. He is on a mission to reach the rejects of society in the remote wilderness regions of Montana. Miss Fannie Rousseau and Reverend Samuel Beck are opposites in every way… except in how they both keep wondering if their paths will ever cross again.

My Thoughts:
A Most Unsuitable Match is the first book by Stephanie Grace Whitson I have read and I am so glad I did! When I saw the cover and read the back of the book I was drawn to it. I was NOT disappointed. I couldn’t put the book down. From the beginning of the book I felt very connected to the characters and the story lines in this book. Stephanie Whitson’s characters are very relatable and easy to love. All the characters in this story no matter major or minor really caught me. This story showed how God forgives everyone, no matter what they have done in their lives and that you can always count on that. A Most Unsuitable Match shows a menagerie of characters who become family to each other and how their love for one another truly helps them grow into better people. This story was well written and obviously well researched for the time in history and the areas it took place in. The descriptions were so vivid that I could see these places in my mind. I fell in love with this book. I highly recommend this book to those who love Historical Fiction, it will NOT disappoint. I cannot wait to read more stories by Stephanie Grace Whitson and am very thankful I was given the opportunity to read this book.

Leave a comment

Filed under book reviews

Leave a comment